top of page

Gift Guide for Graduating Seniors

It's almost graduation season! My (not so) baby sister will be graduating high school in a few weeks, so this topic has been on my mind lately. I remember being overwhelmed by how many people so generously gave me gifts for my high school graduation. Here's a round up of some of my best gift giving ideas.

1. A Good Book

2. Nice Pajamas

I lived in the sorority house for 2 years during college. With one big slumber party going on all the time, I probably should have invested in nicer pajamas instead of opting for my over-sized t-shirt and baggy sweatpants. Because I never treated myself to these, I just gifted a set of PJ Harlow Pajamas to my sister. I also love the robe. While a little pricey, I don't know of any college ready girl that wouldn't enjoy these!

While college definitely provides opportunities for more "formal" occasions, I feel my standard uniform in college was leggings and a t-shirt. With that being said, simple jewelry is a safe bet. I recommend simple studs or hoop earrings. You can't go wrong with a classic pair of hoops, and I know that the college girls are loving the gold thin hoops!

4. Initial Necklace

I have been wearing an initial necklace for a few months now, and I love the versatility of it. I can wear this piece when I'm dressed down, but it also can be layered with other necklaces for a more dressy look. I think this would be so cute for a college student!

5. Luggage

Weekend trips, Spring Break trips, and traveling back and forth from home are around the corner. Investing in luggage is such a worthy investment if you ask me. Some of my favorite weekender bags are by Jon Hart and Hartmann. I also think this travel bag from Sole Society is too cute. I also have a 3 piece set of luggage that sure has gotten a lot of use over the years. I love this Delsey set.

6. Rain boots

While I admit that I haven't worn my rain boots since college, I did get good use of them during my college years. I love these cute boots from Target. I feel like these are much more versatile than your standard rain boot, so I definitely recommend these!

7. Rain jacket

I don't know what I would have done in college without a good rain jacket. While it doesn't have to be anything fancy, it is a necessity. There are a ton of great rain jackets out there, but this Hunter Rain Coat from Target is one of my favorite picks.

This is just a short list of some different ideas. You also can't go wrong with towels, dorm room necessities, and of course, cash! Are you shopping for a high school grad this year?

bottom of page