top of page

Things I Wish I Had Registered For

A few weeks ago, I wrote about my favorite registry items. Today, I am switching gears to talk about items that I wish I had added to my registry.

Ice Cream Maker: When creating my registry, I focused on the necessities. Let's be honest, ice cream is not a necessity, but making ice cream is fun and it is something that I wished to make after we got married. (Side note: If you know me at all, you know that ice cream is near a necessity in my life!) For Christmas, I asked my mom for one. I cannot wait for warmer weather and some homemade ice cream. I selected the Kitchen Aid Ice Cream Maker attachment. While I know that this is not something I will use daily, weekly, or even monthly, I feel that I will get use out of it over the years and will enjoy having it!

Electric Kettle: Andrew and I have gotten into a tea and coffee craze. We have been grinding our own beans and making French press coffee. I also love a good cup of hot chocolate on colder days. An electric tea kettle was a great purchase that I recently bought for myself! If only I had thought to register for it before.

Tools: Again, not necessarily a "fun" purchase, but Andrew and I got new security cameras for Christmas and realized that we have next to no tools. When registering, don't forget to registry for tools! We definitely could have benefitted from adding a hand drill or tool kit to our registry.

Silicone Baking Mat: This is something that is on my wish list that I still have not purchased. Since I cook and bake often, I feel that these baking mats would be something that I would use often.

Cake Stand: I use a cake stand ALL THE TIME. I have a feeling that most people do not get as much use out of theirs as I do, but I keep a sweet or treat in my cake stand on my buffet table almost always. This is another piece that I added after the wedding, because it is not something I thought to register for. McKenzie Childs also has some beautiful pedestal cake stands that are on my wish-list!

Utensil Caddy: This may not be something that everyone needs, but I find that mine comes in handy. We live in a small house with limited kitchen storage, so things like this for our kitchen are essential.

Steamer: This is something that I didn't register for, but I do think this is something that I could use. A steamer is something that I feel comes in handy when you are in need of a quick fix!

Dust Buster: I don't what it is about vacuuming that I dislike so much, but I think the cord gets me. I have had a dust buster on my wish list for a while now, and earlier this week, I finally took the plunge and purchased one! With all the jewelry around my house, I tend to make a mess. As you can imagine, there are tiny wires and beads EVERYWHERE. This allows me to quickly clean up small areas of the house- if only I had thought to register for one!

For those that are already married, what did you forget to register for that would have come in handy?! Brides to be, don't forget to add these things to your registry if you think they are items you will put to good use!

bottom of page