top of page

Must-Have Wedding Registry Items

Registering for your wedding is no easy task! How could I as a 23 year old possibly pick silverware and a table setting that I would be happy with for the REST OF MY LIFE. (Ok, I get that I could buy more later in life, but who wants to do that!) When getting married, I could not believe how many people gave Andrew and I such generous gifts. I could not have registered without my mom. She guided me in decisions and helped me rationalize things.

Besides the usual flatware, plates, glasses, and knives, here are a few of my must-haves.

Good Sheets: The only regret that I have about sheets is that I didn't register for more. I get that sheets don't necessarily sound like the most fun gift, but trust me, they are a great investment! You use them every day, so why not invest in a good set of sheets.

KitchenAid Mixer: Typical, I know. This is a splurge, but I feel like it is a bridal registry staple. While I have only used mine a handful of times since I got married, it is a statement on my kitchen counter and I know that I will enjoy baking with it for years to come.

Pottery/Serveware: Being from Mississippi, I love McCarty Pottery. I use it for EVERYTHING. Vases, decoration, coffee bar, McCarty is all over my home. I have also just recently started a collection of McKenzie Childs. Annieglass and MudPie also have great serving pieces! Beautiful pottery and serving pieces make for great wedding gifts. It also makes me happy to be able to pull out my favorite pieces to use when entertaining guests.

Coffee Maker: Coffee is serious business in my house. This is another registry item that I used every day and couldn't live without!

Good pots and pans: Another very important item, and if you cook often, a necessary item! I was so thankful to receive a full set of pots of pans for my wedding. I know that these will last me for many years. Since getting married, I have added another pan to my collection. Normally I am against "as seen on tv" items because I am skeptical of their claims, but Andrew requested we try the copper nonstick pan and WOW was it life changing. Like I said, I was convinced the commercials were too good to be true, but I must say that I am very pleased with this nifty pan. It doesn't replace my enter set, but it is a nice addition!

Griddler: I LOVE my Griddler. I have cooked grilled chicken on this and have also made waffles- what could be better! This griddle comes with interchangeable plates that makes this the perfect small appliance to add to your kitchen.

Nested mixing bowls: Prior to registering, I thought these bowls where just for mixing cake batter- I was wrong! I use these for everything- tossing salads, mixing ingredients for sauces, making salad dressing, and of course, for making sweets!

This is just a small list of some of my most used registry items! I could continue with more, but I will leave it at this for now. The Knot also provides a great (and much more comprehensive) registry checklist that you can find here. What household or registry items could you not live without?

Happy Wedding Wednesday! Thanks for reading!

bottom of page