top of page

The Miracles of Coconut Oil

Coconut oil has become a staple for many women's beauty regimens. With fall and winter weather upon us, I was super excited to try out some new coconut oil products. My skin tends to get very dry in the winter and coconut oil always leaves my skin feeling soft and hydrated.

As part of the Influenster program, I recently was able to try out some great coconut oil products from Shea Moisture.

FACE

I love it when my face feels soft, so this product got a definite A+ from me. I have dabbed it under my eyes and around my nose each night, which has kept my face soft and flake free against the cooler winds and temps that usually leave my skin feeling dry.

HAIR

I have used coconut based products in my hair for a couple of years now. With my curly locks, I almost always need some sort of styling spray to give my hair some shine each day. The oil serum is very similar to the product I have been using, but I like this one just as much. I also love spritzing the leave in treatment on the tips of my hair before it is completely dry. The coconut smell is very fragrant, but I really like the smell, so it doesn't bother me!

HAIR + SKIN

As I said before, I have used coconut oil for a while now, so this is a typical beauty product for me. I like to rub this in my nail beds, on the tips of my hair, and have even washed my face with it!

Shea Moisture has a full line of cosmetics and skin care that I hopefully will be able to try out soon! Have you all tried out there products?

* I received these products complimentary from Influenster to test.

bottom of page