top of page

Friday Favorites

I've been away from the blog for a while, but I am excited to be back at it! I have plans to ramp up this blog, so I figured I'd kick it off with a Friday Favorites post.

New Styles.

If you have been following along on my Instagram or Facebook lately, you might have noticed some new styles. I have been busy, busy the past few weeks stocking up for Christmas and racking my brain to design styles that I hope will be popular for the upcoming holiday season!

Sister Time.

A couple of weeks ago was Anna's fall break. We felt honored that a trip to stay with us in Memphis was her destination of choice! We shopped and ate our way through the entire city. Rendezvous, Babalu, Porcellino's, Saddle Creek, the newly opened Nordstrom Rack, Collierville- you name it, we probably did it! She even helped me card some jewelry! It was so fun to spend some time with Anna.

Last weekend, I got to see BOTH sisters as we celebrated Katherine being on homecoming court. Isn't she stunning? We were so proud of our (not so) little sister.

Wedding Celebrations.

Last week, we celebrated my friend, Heather's, upcoming wedding. Heather is a friend that I met through work, but she actually went to high school with Andrew. A couple of work friends got together at Old Venice to celebrate Heather and her man, Jonathan. These two were made for each other, and we cannot wait for their big day in November!

Birthday Celebrations.

Monday was Andrew's 25th birthday! He always tells me that I am overly excitable, and birthdays are definitely no exception. In fact, the "celebrate" banner is still hung in our house! We celebrated with his family Sunday night with a delicious dinner at one of our Memphis favorites, The Second Line, followed by cake and ice cream at home. We had a quiet Monday night grilling steaks together and catching up on the latest Scandal episodes.

Holiday Season.

Fall is finally in the air (for now at least), and Christmas will be here before we know it! To kick off this year's shopping season, my mom and I are hosting a trunk show in Starkville this Sunday from 11-2. If you find yourself in the area, stop by!

Happy Friday, everyone! We are off to Starkville for the weekend to cheer on our Bulldogs! Have a great weekend!

bottom of page