top of page

Memphis Bachelorette Trip

This past weekend, my college friends and I met in Memphis for a Bachelorette Party to celebrate our friend, Ashlynn! With the Bachelorette Season Premiere tonight, I figured what better night to write about our weekend than tonight?! Ashlynn is marrying her wonderful fiancé, Scott, on June 10th, and we can hardly wait! Memphis is a central location for all of us, so we decided to kick Andrew out of the house for the weekend (sorry, babe) to celebrate Ashlynn's upcoming wedding with a girls weekend!

Friday evening we ate at The Kitchen at Shelby Farms. It is a newer restaurant with a fun atmosphere, great views, good drinks, and wonderful food!

We started off Saturday morning with a Memphis favorite- Gibson's Donuts! After filling up on donuts, we spent the afternoon at The Peabody. We had a wonderful day at The Feathers Spa followed by High Tea at Chez Philippe. If you are ever in Memphis for a Bachelorette Trip, I highly recommend The Peabody. We had the best experience and were treated like royalty!

High Tea at Chez Philippe

We all loved tea so much that we vowed to make it a tradition! High Tea is one of my very favorite things in the world. I have been to my fair share of afternoon teas in England, and I have to give The Peabody credit where credit is due! They do a fantastic job- just look how happy it made this beautiful bride!

After filling up on High Tea, we hit Saddle Creek to do some shopping! We had big plans to eat some Memphis BBQ, but tea had us all way too full to think of BBQ. We grabbed sushi and headed to the house for the lingerie shower!

We ended the weekend with a wonderful brunch at Flight. Everyone really enjoyed the experience, and I definitely recommend the skillet cinnamon roll! Yum!

Flight Restaurant and Wine Bar

Even though I live in Memphis, the weekend still felt like a little getaway! We had a wonderful weekend filled with some of the best food, great fellowship, and some pampering at the spa!

Have you had a Bachelorette Party in Memphis? I definitely recommend it for a relaxing weekend with friends!

Thanks for reading and Happy Bachelorette Season Premiere!

bottom of page