top of page

Friday Favorites

Happy Friday! The past 2 weeks have been filled with lots of craziness and excitement!

We celebrated my birthday (almost 2 weeks ago now-lol)! Andrew baked me a cake all by himself. I was very impressed and, of course, appreciated the kind gesture! We ended the night with Beauty and the Beast... and, OH MY GOODNESS, it was so good.

Last Wednesday, we welcomed a new family member to the world. Our nephew, Tate, was born on March 22. He is the most precious site I ever did see! I have so enjoyed having some snuggles with him over the past few days!

Unfortunately, Andrew had to miss out on most of the initial excitement since he was working out of town. But, him working out of town did play out in our advantage, because I drove up to St. Louis last weekend to spend some time there with him. We ate good and enjoyed each other's company. We spent hours at the Anheuser Busch Brewery (#America). I was surprised at how much fun we had there- We had a great lunch and took the complimentary tour. It was so neat to hear of their rich history and see how the brewing process takes place.

As per usual, we sought out the best meals we could find. My favorite meals were at Peacemaker and Half and Half. If you are ever in the area, I definitely recommend them! I now have a constant craving for Peacemaker's Lobster Roll- YUM!

Andrew is coming home for the weekend. PRAISE THE LORD. We are looking forward to loving on our nephew, watching the dawgs play, and spending some much needed time together!

Hail State and Happy Weekend!

bottom of page