top of page

Weekend Wrap-Up

I absolutely live for the weekends- especially weekends that take us to Starkville, MS!

This weekend, my friends and I hosted a shower for our sweet friend, McKenzie. She is getting married on December 17 in Covington, TN. We had a great time celebrating her upcoming marriage and also getting to visit with so many college friends. My friends are the greatest, and it was so good to see everyone. I used one of my favorite recipes of my mom's, and made a Heath Bar Apple Dip. Try this recipe if you want a yummy treat to make those apples not so healthy!

Celebrating the Bride-To-Be!

The Spread. We love food!

Speaking of McKenzie, she and I have been working on her wedding day jewelry. My mom made me the most beautiful jewelry for my wedding day, so I am so excited to be helping my friends with their special days. McKenzie and I looked at different pearls and crystals, and we designed the pair she had in mind for her wedding day! It was so fun to help Kenz custom design her earrings. I cannot wait to show you all the jewelry we are planning for McKenzie's wedding day! Do you know anyone getting married? I would love to help them custom design jewelry for their special day!

And I haven't even mentioned the game yet! Mississippi State has been having a less than stellar season, but somehow we took down Texas A&M this weekend. Only Mississippi State can lose to Kentucky and South Alabama, but stomp the #4 team in the nation in the same season!

love, meredith

bottom of page